sugarfrosting (sugarfrosting) wrote in miracle______,
sugarfrosting
sugarfrosting
miracle______

Fic: Believe

Title: Believe
Pairing: Heechul/Jaejoong, Jaejoong/Yunho
Rating: PG-13

Written for heyy13's prompt of Jaejoong and Heechul meeting in the same cell in the police station, and also for the Jaechul challenge here (I hope this counts, even though it came from a prompt!). Cross-posted several places. Am also very sleepy now, and I apologise for Heechul's OOC-ness, it's my first time writing Heechul as a main character =X

Kim Heechul is too drunk and sleepy to care when the cell door is opened and then closed again, but his eyes do fly open when the new arrival starts shouting, voice slurred with drink, something about how they can’t do this to minors. Heechul groans and sits up with a sigh, forcing his eyes to focus.

“Ya! Stop making so much noise!”

The other boy subsides, albeit sulkily, and moves over to sit in an opposite corner of the cell, away from Heechul. He is pale and young and too skinny, hair cropped close to his head, and Heechul wrinkles his nose at the bad haircut, even as he notes the long lashes, the full lips. Heechul almost feels bad for the boy, who’s now sitting with his knees drawn up to his chest, head lolling back to rest on the hard wall behind. Almost, but not quite.

“They can legally do this to us, you know.” Heechul smirks, and waits. It was getting sort of lonely in here all by himself, anyway.

The other boy glares, but doesn’t say anything, and Heechul’s eyes narrow. Nobody ignores Kim Heechul. Or looks at him like that.