supermegafoxyawesomehot.
tentacle
miracle______

• Mood:

Positive Reinforcement.

Title: Positive Reinforcement
Rating: PG-13, I guess.
Pairing: TEETHBOY AND CHINAMAN. [translation: kikyung]
Note: It's my first time writing Suju fic... be gentle. Also, this is unbeta'd, so sorry for any mistakes.
Summary: “Are you studying?” he asks, pointing to the obnoxiously colored textbook poking out from under the bed.

As of late, Hankyung practices his speech. He is especially nervous about a few television shows coming up, even though he tries to act like it’s no big deal. He passes the others in the living room and kitchen to go to his room, shuts the door, and practices quietly to himself in the mirror. No one but Kibum notices the hangdog look on Hankyung’s face as he ignores the fun and merriment after dinner, only to shut himself away.

One night, Kibum forgoes his usual computer time and knocks softly on the door Hankyung is hiding behind.

“Hyung?”

“Uh—hold on!”

Kibum can hear shuffling papers, Hankyung moving quietly and quickly. He opens the door a crack when he hears his permission to enter. He sees the Chinese man standing in the middle of the room, hands awkwardly at his side and a slight blush on his face.

Kibum opens the door the rest of the way and stands on the threshold.

“Ne?” Hankyung flushes a deeper shade of red.

“What are you doing? Heechul-hyung rented a movie for us all to watch, and I thought maybe you’d like to…”

“I can’t.”

“Oh.”

Kibum glances around the room, trying to ignore the increasing awkwardness. He finally spots what he was looking for.

“Are you studying?” he asks, pointing to the obnoxiously colored textbook poking out from under the bed.

“Y-yes.”

“Do you want help?”