Home of Happiness❤ (un_ladylike) wrote in elementals_,
Home of Happiness❤
un_ladylike
elementals_

Of Nature.


Name: M.
Likes: Iced tea, fairy-tales, jazz music, tarot cards, hand-made jewelry, folk art, mary janes, vegetarian tamales, old books, carnivals, christmas lights, poetry slams, and lush gardens.
Dislikes: Disrespectful people, routine, being patronized.
Hopes, dreams, wishes for the future or present: My dream of the moment is to simply migrate into the city. I want to live in a beautiful brownstone - an urban cottage with towering windows and a personal-pan sized garden. I want to open my own bakery there, specializing in cupcakes and other elegantly simple treats, and see where the steady stream of the city will take me.
Hobbies: Filmmaking, slow-dancing, writing, baking, wandering around Saturday morning farmers markets, lingering in coffee shops, reading, blasting the car radio at red lights.
Some of your better qualities/talents: My ability to make people see the good in themselves. I try as hard as I possibly can to make others feel welcome and happy, even if it is only temporary. That kind of feeling, that kind of enlightenment can change a person life.
Some of your worse traits: I have issues with commitment. Not in terms of relationships; in fact relationships are about the only thing I can commit to. I'll make plans and then, last minute, feel like things aren't right and flake out. It's terrible, really.
Something you admire/love/respect: Modern day elegance. That old movie-star trait of being devastatingly charming has waned in recent years, and I truly admire those who still have it and wear it well.
Something you detest greatly: Disrespect. There's nothing I dislike more than those who judge before they know, and even then you'd better have a pretty good reason for being disrespectful.
Five words to describe you: Guitar cases and subway trains.
If you could have one "supernatural" power, what would it be?: The ability to transform into animals, or one specific animal, on command. I see little real use for it, but at the same time it seems pretty fascinating.
Where do you feel most at home?: As if you can't already tell, in the city. My boyfriend is living in Brooklyn right now, attending art school, and I've absolutely fallen in love with the area. Everything about it makes me feel so contented, so connected to the world, and I really feel like it's where I belong.
Where did find this community?: Someone I knew was stamped in here.
Pictures:



Tags: stamped - regular - rain, stamped - regular - river
Subscribe

  • Of Mice and Men... and of Nature, of Course.

    Basics Name: Zoe Age: 18 Location: The U.S. Likes: Sports (namely volleyball, swimming, and track), animals, thinking deeply, most school…

  • Of nature

    Basics Name: Jacintha Age: 17 Location: Singapore Likes: Star-gazing, listening to music, chilling at Starbucks, learning new things,…

  • Of Nature [Regular Theme]

    Basics Name: Kanzaki Age: 16 Location: Indonesia Likes: Animals, Games, Holiday, Medical, Psychology Dislikes: Studying, Drama queen who hates…

  • Post a new comment

    Error

    Anonymous comments are disabled in this journal

    default userpic

    Your IP address will be recorded 

  • 5 comments