?

No account? Create an account

Previous Entry | Next Entry

New stocks?

Greetings,

I found ANK on youtube (please do not ask me how) and totally fell in love with the whole packet. That was about 4 months ago. Because I wanted to read the story and not only watch the OVAs I tried to buy them. Unfortunately someone went crazy and rolled some dices to determine the price. I am just a student and have a very hard time buying these. So far I got Vol. 1-3 for a tolerable price, but Vol. 4 is killing me. I can not find a copy under 100$ (even ebay). I would humbly aks you, if you knew someplace where I can buy this part or if you knew about comming stocks so the prices have a chance to drop again?

Sorry for my language, but I am not a native speaker (and suck at writing).

Hopefully,
Viena

Comments

( 13 comments — Leave a comment )
mysweetfetish
Oct. 16th, 2014 01:41 am (UTC)
hello...I have all 8 of the series and some I bought on fishpond.com, bookdepository and also try you can check if manga.no.jikan on ebay still have stocks of them.

Edited at 2014-10-16 01:42 am (UTC)
kamerin_chan
Oct. 16th, 2014 02:23 am (UTC)
Geez. DMP did a reprint a while back for them too. I managed to get some books I was missing, but kind of wish I bought extras for cases like this. It's a great story and DMP's limited print runs are a joke. They may do a reprint and they may not. Depends on the demand. You can always try emailing them or asking them on twitter about reprints. Who knows, they may even have a copy laying around Akadot's warehouse.

Another suggestion is sometimes (tho rarely) I see people in garagesalejapan.livejournal.com listing them for msrp or a bit above. They go quickly, but they do show up sometimes.

That's the best I can come up with. If I see any in my travels I'll post something, but otherwise it's mostly luck until there's a reprint.
viena21
Oct. 16th, 2014 08:15 am (UTC)