January 7th, 2010

me easter actsofbeauty

When Doctors and WW disagree

My doctor thinks I should probably be 118-120 lbs. Weight Watchers Online thinks I should be no less than 124 lbs. (I have a light build, and not much muscle mass.)

The thing is, I'm training to run two or three lengths of a mega-race this summer, and frankly I'd prefer to be carrying as little weight as possible if I'm going to be running 13-26 km up and down the mountains. (I've gone 0-6K since September; now to get another 20K in before July!)

So I guess this is me, re-committing to losing that last 25-30 lbs at long last. I've been staying around a plateau for a few years, because technically it's a healthy weight and I've been able to live comfortably, but I'd like to lose the last bit before the race, and especially before I turn 40.

So here are my stats:

Height: 5'6"
HW: 215 lbs
SW: 206 lbs
CW: 147 lbs
WWGW: 124 lbs
DRGW: 118 lbs

Wish me luck! (both at the weight loss and the race; I haven't run a race of any sort since high school.)
jellyfish

(no subject)

sorry for so many posts recently, but does anyone know how to get the nutritional info for legal seafoods besides DWLZ? I am going to a party there this weekend and they have a limited menu and I am sure what I want is most likely not on the menu. I emailed them, hoping to get a response. Last time I had a private even there they were not too thrilled about making substiutions or swaps for large parties. Thanks

Where else do you track?

Hello.