Tags: 03/31/06 staff picks

蒼井 優 : air clouds

Tokyo Babylon - Single Triple CD Set + Staff Pick

Sorry for the delay! Here I bring to you CLAMP's Tokyo Babylon - Single Triple CD Set and my staff pick for the month.

Tokyo Babylon - Single Triple CD Set
Consists of 3 mini-cds containing tracks that reflect each of the 3 major TB characters' images respectively; Sumeragi Subaru (DISC 1), Sumeragi Hokuto (DISC 2) and Sakurazuka Seishirou (DISC 3).

DISC 01 Track 01 - Who's That Boy
DISC 01 Track 02 - Kiss Kiss
DISC 02 Track 01 - Love Is Cash
DISC 02 Track 02 - Rainbow Gossip
DISC 03 Track 01 - My Lover
DISC 03 Track 02 - Kimi No Sumu Machikado

Angela Aki - Kiss Me Good-Bye
Kiss Me Good-Bye is the theme song of Final Fantasy XII and is composed by the famed Uematsu Nobuo. Angela Aki also has a truly gorgeous voice. ^_^ You can't miss this wonderful combination!

01 Kiss Me Good-Bye
02 Santa Fé
03 Aoi Kage (青い影)
04 Kiss Me Good-Bye (featured in FINAL FANTASY XII)

Enjoy! You know the rules, comment if you download and PLEASE do support the artists!

Staff pick

Akira Yamaoka - iFUTURELIST
This is the first solo album from video game composer Akira Yamaoka. Although he may be best-known for the Silent Hill soundtracks, this album has a more electronic feel, with some more acoustic-type songs mixed in as well. (Note: If anyone can find a better cover scan, let me know!)

Download: YSI / MegaUpload

Miz - Mizrock

And this is my staff pick! =D I think you guys will love this. Miz is an AMAZING singer. Not to mention her English is simply incredible. Some of her songs are sung entirely in English and her Japanese songs mixes in little bits and pieces of English as well. Her vocals are wonderful and she's able to sing different styles. She also can hit some of the highest notes you'll ever hear and she can hold it for a long time. =_=; This album is one of those rare albums where EVERY SONG is nice and likable. I can listen to this entire album non-stop whenever I want. Her songs never seem to get old. Well, enough about my ramblings. XD Just go and download this and BE SURE TO COMMENT IF YOU DOWNLOAD ANYTHING. Thank you and enjoy!!!! =3

Miz - Mizrock
01. Bittersweet
02. Eyes Don't Lie
03. In The Sky
04. Backseat Baby
05. An Ordinary Day
06. What Difference
07. Dreamer
08. Give It All Away
09. In The Rain
10. Yesterday
11. Part Of My Balance
12. Welcome to our party
13. In My Life
14. New Day -English Version
15. In The Sky -English Version

* Tracks 1, 7, 10, 14, and 15 are sung entirely in English.