?

No account? Create an account
The Adventures of the Scooby Gang.'s Journal

[Most Recent Entries] [Calendar View] [Friends View]

Saturday, August 20th, 2005

Time Event
10:00p
TTT trailer meet
Let's kick off, shall we? Here we have my account of the first meeting of any Scoobies, before there even was a Scooby Gang. Return with me, if you will, to Good Friday, 2002.

Attending this meet (I seem to have left out some vital information) were myself, Delph, J-girl, and Ardwinna and Poppa of COE - or Imladris as it was then. The occcasion was the release of the very first Two Towers trailer. We were especially excited because due to time zones, Australia was FOR ONCE among the first to get something. Even if it was only by a few hours. And even if New Zealand beat us.

TTT Trailer Meet: MYLLA'S ACCOUNT

29th March, 2002

9:05pm
I'm here at Fox Studios! Never been here before, and wasn't sure I was going to make it this time. I studied the map carefully before I left, but even so I managed to take a wrong turn. :rolleyes:

First time at Fox Studios? That's nothing compared to who I'm meeting. Loonies from the Internet. I'm serious! That's what I'm doing here.

My parents think it's okay as long as we meet in a pack. :rolleyes:

Anyway, even though I had no idea where to go, and even with the wrong turn, I still arrived half an hour early! That was okay, though. I parked (calmly), left the parking lot (calmly) and actually found the cinemas (still calm). Well, I've still got half an hour to wait - we're meeting at 9:30.

9:25
I'm getting pretty nervous. Man, what if I can't say anything? What if I'm just really shy and they all hate me?

9:30
Oh, that's right, there's that thing normal people do. That thing where they inhale and exhale... must keep remembering to do that.

9:35
Oh my gosh, I've got the wrong day!

9:40
There's not another cinema, is there? Maybe another entrance?

9:45
What if it's sold out?

9:48