____// Recovery Injection (o0_sharlene_0o) wrote in _survivors_,
____// Recovery Injection
o0_sharlene_0o
_survivors_

• Mood:
Hey, Im new here. My name's Sharlene & Im 15. I was abused 5 years ago now... But Ive still not nearly gotten over it. I was wondering if people had any words of wisdom, or anything that might make me feel a bit better.

Sorry if I go on a bit.. But my memory isn't all that good, and Im not too good at sumarising things...

It all started when I was younger and my Mum got a new boyfriend, Billy. At first I thought he was cool. But then he would drink, and get so drunk that he started shouting. Then he started hitting my Mum, and sometimes my little sister Shannon, who at the time was just born. I remember one time, we went on holiday to this little Butlins place... Where we lived in a little challet. It was dead nice. Then one morning he got angry for some reason and smashed up every plate in the kitchen and flung all the food at the walls. He smashed all the glasses onto the hall floor so that we couldn't get out. That's what we had to put up with for about 6 years. He used to try and turn me against my Mum. Telling me she was evil and that she didn't care. I was too scared to fight back.

Then comes the sexual abuse part. This is where it isn't clear. I tried to block everything out of my head, so now I can't remember any of my childhood. Apart from silly things, and things that are all blurry.