?

No account? Create an account
_Survivors_
A safe space to share stories and ask questions
i work with a rapist... 
5th-Dec-2006 05:20 pm
i just need to get this off my chest. it's kind of a rant i guess you could say. i read everyone's posts, but i hardly ever comment since i really dont know what to say half the time. and i wanna tell you all that youre all so supportive and brave for everything youve all went through.

ok. 1st a little background. my name's katya. i graduated from indiana university and i really wanna go to law school, i just have to take a couple classes to raise my gpa so i can get in. i was thinking of being a defense lawyer, but i'm not sure i, because i may wanna be a prosecutor. havent decided yet. currently i'm an assistant manager at taco bell (seriously the only thing keeping me there is the great $$ and the awesome people i work with). i was raped 6 years ago in college, and i still have some trouble dealing with things. mainly hispanic guys (since both my rapists were hispanic, i'm kinda iffy around them).

anyway, i was made to hire this guy. his real name isnt even the one he used on the application. when i interviewed him he was so creepy (you could feel his creepiness from across the room). i got this creepy feeling from him the entire time i was talking to him. i told him i'd have to ask my boss, which is procedure. it isnt, but i wanted to tell her NOT to let this guy get hired because he was creepy. she said "you need another closer! hire him." so reluctantly i did. i wouldnt have if he hadnt heard her say "hire him." i woulda lied and said he wasnt what we were looking for.