a s h l e y (miss_mimosa) wrote in _survivors_,
a s h l e y
miss_mimosa
_survivors_

Flashbacks Coming Back...

Hello, all. Newbie here and I'm hoping you all can help me with a situation that I'm going through....

The start of my junior year of college, I went to a party with a few friends.  I knew everyone at the party, so I wasn't too concerned. I'm normally very self-aware and conscious of putting myself in any sort of situation that could turn out badly.  One of my good friends' brother was there from out of town and we started talking. Very friendly, not flirty.  I had not been drinking.  Anyway, my friends' brother (I'm going to call him J)  mentioned that he had  some rare soundtracks  in his brother's room that he had brought with him and asked if I'd like to see them. I said yes and went upstairs with him. I know,stupid move on my part. But I trusted J's brother, so I trusted him.

There were people upstairs as well in other rooms of the house.  We went into his brother's room, he shut the door and he showed me the soundtracks. We were sitting on the futon (folded up) and after a few minutes, he started to stroke my shoulders. I inched out of his way. He tried again, I moved. Then he started to kiss my neck and I politely told him that I wasn't interested in that.  He laughed and stopped.  A few more minutes went by of normal conversation, then he tried to kiss me again.  I turned and told him rather firmly to knock it off and started to get up to leave.  He laughed, then moved over me so that I couldn't stand up. I started to push him, telling him to stop but he kept kissing me and trying to touch me.