September 8th, 2003

Varga Girl Versonic

(no subject)

I know this was started for more... popular... qoutes, but I've just always loved this quote- so I thought I'd start off with it-

"If a man does not keep pace with his companions, perhaps it is because he hears a different drummer. Let him step to the music which he hears, however measured or far away."
-Henry David Thoreau

Yea for being involved from the beginning!
  • Current Music
    Ed Harcourt
hated it // men on film

heLLo! I'm new to this one! *waves* hello everyone!

One of my fav quotes..

"You think just be cause beautiful I don't have feelings.Well, Your Wrong. I do. I'm an actress I have ALL of them!" - Goldie Hawn, The first wives club
  • Current Music
    Toni Braxton - He wasn't man Enough for Me
Varga Girl Versonic

(no subject)

Some more:

"I'm off like a prom dress." -The Critic

"And I want a TV embrace/
And I, I'm getting off this boiling plate/
They swore you'd steal my steam to feed your dream/
And then be gone/
I wish I could say that everyone was wrong" -Ben Lee

"So I look in your direction,
But you pay me no attention,
And you know how much I need you,
But you never even seen me." -Coldplay

"Brothers and sisters unite- it's the time of your lives." -Coldplay

"Merriment has made our split hearts whole." -Interpol

I suppose I like depressing quotes sometimes, lol... They counteract my general giddiness.
Those are ones I tend to use for away messages.
And, yes, Coldplay's my favorite band.
  • Current Mood
    dorky
DW - Donna - the awesomeness of me

(no subject)

thought I would start of with a little guessing game. which movies are all this quotes from. anyone know?

1.To the right, we have the Coffee Kids.Very edgy. Don't make any sudden movements around them.[ 10 things i hate about you]