moposh (moposh) wrote in _prisonbreak,

PB Nominated for a Television Critics Association Award!

2006 Television Critics Association Awards Nominees
From Rachel Thomas

Every year the Television Critics Association (TCA) recognizes achievements made in the Television industry. This year, some of the nominees may come as a surprise, but who didn't receive a nomination may come as a bigger shock. Last year's TCA winner, Desperate Housewives did not receive nominations in any of the categories. None of the CSI or Law & Order series received nominations either. Overall, I think all of the nominees are worthy candidates and it is nice to see some new series get some well-deserved recognition.

The TCA Awards will be held on July 23, 2006.

Here's the complete list of nominees:

Program of the Year
Grey's Anatomy
The Office
The Sopranos

Outstanding Achievement in Comedy
The Daily Show
Everybody Hates Chris
My Name Is Earl
The Office

Oustanding Achievement in Drama
Grey's Anatomy
The Sopranos

Individual Achievement in Comedy
Steve Carell ( The Office)
Stephen Colbert (The Colbert Report)
Lauren Graham ( Gilmore Girls)
Jason Lee ( My Name Is Earl)
Jon Stewart ( The Daily Show with Jon Stewart)

Individual Achievement in Drama
Alan Alda ( The West Wing)
James Gandolfini ( The Sopranos)
Hugh Laurie ( House)
Kiefer Sutherland (24)
Kyra Sedgwick (The Closer)

Outstanding New Program of the Year
Big Love
The Colbert Report
Everybody Hates Chris
My Name Is Earl
Prison Break

Career Achievement
Carol Burnett
Mary Tyler Moore
Bill Moyers
Aaron Spelling
Oprah Winfrey

Heritage Award
Hallmark Hall of Fame
The West Wing
Will & Grace
Tags: articles, television critics association awards
  • Post a new comment


    Comments allowed for members only

    Anonymous comments are disabled in this journal

    default userpic

    Your IP address will be recorded