Candied Ginger (hearts_refuge) wrote in _notso_ordinary,
Candied Ginger
hearts_refuge
_notso_ordinary

I'd rather be anything but ordinary

THE MANDATORY STUFF.
Name; Preferred Name: Dallas Ann
Nickname(s) -- How did you earn them?: How did you earn them?:</b> At two years old, I was wide awake at 6 am and always woke up with a smile on my face. That prompted my mom to call me "Sunshine". Unfortunately I now greet the alarm with a groan and a grumble.
Astrological Sign: Taurus
Do you have a job? Do you go to school? Do you do both? Tell us about it: Both! I work full time as a front desk clerk (Where I get to pretend I'm a morning person.) at a rather unfortunate hotel. I also take night classes to obtain my LTA (library technical assistant) certification and Associates of Science. Maybe someday I'll finish out my degree with a Masters of Library Science but that dream is for another day.
Tell us one thing about you that you think EVERYONE should know: I've never been to Texas. Really. I haven't.

THESE ARE SOME OF MY FAVORITE THINGS...
Movie(s): Love Actually, X-Men (the first one), Disney's
Sleeping Beauty, 10 Things I Hate About You, Safe House (1998), Pride
and Prejudice (2005 version), Jurassic Park.
TV Show(s): Charmed, Grey's Anatomy
Book(s): The Hero and the Crown, War for the Oaks, Chrysanthemum
Band(s)/ Singer(s)/ Composer(s): The Beatles, Bach, Norah Jones, Sons of the Desert
Games (video games, board games, or otherwise): Life, Bejeweled, Sardines
Food(s): Lasagna, Flourless Chocolate Cake, Green Beans, Omelets
Drink(s): Coffee, Peppermint Tea, Mango Margaritas
Quote: The most important trip you may take in life is meeting
people halfway. ~Henry Boye

MORE! MORE! WE WANT TO KNOW MORE!
Explain the story/ meaning behind your LJ username: I needed a place that I would be able to share what was going on in my life, head, and heart without recrimination, judgment, or drama. My heart needed a refuge and I found through this live journal.