June 13th, 2005

)-:

Dear feelings,

please stop with this hurting nonsense. The rest of me can't handle this anymore.

-the rest of me.

Dear Ashley,

I miss you. Im sorry im not a good friend.

-your bff.

Dear Dave.

come back. please don't ever leave me alone at night again. It drives me crazy and I cant sleep. I wonder what you're out there doing.

I love you

-me.

Dear you.

thanks for listening.

-me.

Dear me,

run away or die. Dont you have any courage and/or motivation?

-much hate, me

Dear Mom,

Dear Mom,

I wish you knew what I'm going through. I wish I could talk to you without feeling like I'm getting judged. However, I can't. You say that you wish you had your "Sweet little girl" back. I'm sorry. She is not coming back. I like the way that I am now. You tell me what I'm doing wrong, and then accuse me of being unhappy. I'm sorry.... your criticism is what makes me unhappy. Why do you think I've been making straight A's for the past 9 years? It's not for my health. I did it so you and dad would be proud of me. I know you are proud of me for that, but it's just that I feel like that's all you see when you look at me: your little straight A maker... do you see a person? Do you see that I have feelings? I'm different than my sisters. I cannot be like them, nor do I want to. I'm happy the way I am now. I like my music, my friends, my school, my church, nothing needs to change. Stop assuming that just because I'm not the same as you that I need "help". I don't. I can handle things on my own. I'm independent. Even you admit that. I do not need a counselor. It helped last time, but that was different. There was a totally different set of reasons/circumstances. I'm over that now. I really wish you could be happy with who I am. I'm proud of myself so far. I'm making good grades, I go to church, I don't do drugs or drink... Why can't you be happy with that?