January 16th, 2005

REHEARSAL DATES

This is a calender for play rehearsals. KEEP THIS ENTRY IN YOUR MEMORIES. I'm going to make the first open thread right now so you guys can go ahead w/ that when the time calls for it. And it doesnt matter who starts the next thread. Ive only had one theater class so pardon if it looks kinda sketchy.

Please go to this link: http://www.alice-in-wonderland.net/
click "Topic Index"
click "3. Contents/Scripts"

We're copying the transition of the Disney Script (located at bottom). And I'll break it up, eliminating the unimportant scenes and characters. Perhaps later on someone can interrupt practice and demand for so-so character to be in the play! =) The dialogue, Kelly is going to follow something else. It'd be nice if everyone who was involved in the play take a look at the threads on _hogwartsevents and you can base your journal entries on that. Also even if you arent necessarily playing with other chars, just give a comment if you were at the rehearsal and what you did there.



Saturday, Jan. 15, 1-4pm & 6-9pm:
review of ACT I - ALICE & SISTER, ACT II- TWEEDLE DUM & TWEEDLE DEE, ACT III- WALRUS & CARPENTER STORY


Sunday, Jan. 16, 1-4pm, & 6-8pm:
review ACT I - ACT III


Wednesday, Jan. 19, 6-9pm:
reading and stage placement of ACT IV- BURNING DOWN THE HOUSE W/ BILL & DODO


Friday, Jan. 21, 6-9pm:
review ACT IV


Saturday, Jan. 22, 1-4pm & 6-9pm:
reading and stage placement of ACT V- THE FLOWERS, review ACT I - ACT IV


Sunday, Jan. 23, 1-4pm & 6-8pm:
review ACT I - ACT V


Wednesday, Jan. 26, 6-9pm:
w/o scripts for ACT I - ACT III


Friday, Jan. 28, 6-9pm:
reading of ACT VI- THE CATERPILLAR & THE TEA PARTY


Saturday, Jan. 29, 1-4pm & 6-9pm:
review ACT I - ACT VI (scripts allowed)


Sunday, Jan. 30, 1-4pm & 6-9pm:
review ACT I - ACT VI (no scripts allowed)


Wednesday, Feb. 2, 6-9pm:
w/o scripts for ACT IV - ACT VI, readings for ACT VII- THE CHESHIRE CAT


Friday, Feb. 4, 6-9pm:
readings and stage placement for ACT VIII- CROQUET WITH THE QUEEN

Saturday, Feb. 5, 2-4pm & 5-7pm:
review ACT VI-VII (scripts allowed), readings and stage placement of ACT IX- THE TRIAL, ACT X- ALICE GOES HOME


Sunday, Feb. 6, 2-4pm & 5-7pm:
review ACT I - VI (no scripts allowed), review VII - ACT X (scripts allowed)


Wednesday, Feb. 9, 6-8pm:
w/o scripts for ACT VII & ACT VIII


Friday, Feb. 11, 6-8pm:
w/o scripts for ACT IX & ACT X


Saturday, Feb. 12, 2-6pm:
dress rehearsal ACT I - ACT X

Sunday, Feb. 13, 2-6pm:
dress rehearsal ACT I - ACT X

Wednesday, Feb. 16, 2-5pm:
dress rehearsal ACT I - ACT X

Friday, Feb. 18, 2-5pm:
dress rehearsal ACT I - ACT X

Saturday, Feb. 19, 2-5pm:
dress rehearsal ACT I - ACT X

Sunday, Feb. 20, 2-5pm:
final dress rehearsal

Sunday, Feb. 20, 7pm:
showtime



CAST:
Alice: Luna
Alice's Sister: Christine
The White Rabbit: Harry
Tweedle-Dee: Roger
Tweedle-Dum: Vester
Walrus:
Carpenter:
Dodo:
Bill:
Caterpillar:
Mad Hatter: Ara
March Hare: Hermione
Dormouse: Gina
Cheshire Cat: Ginny
Queen of Hearts: Cho
King of Hearts:
  • Current Mood
    busy busy