Tags: sydney

Gasp-P!

Meetup dates for 2008!

That's right, we aren't dead! Our meetups for the rest of the year are booked, so rock up if you can on any or all of the following dates:

Sunday 9 March
Sunday 20 April
Sunday 18 May
Sunday 15 June
Sunday 20 July
Sunday 17 August
Sunday 21 September
Sunday 12 October
Sunday 16 November

As always, meetups are held upstairs at the Mars Hill Cafe, 331 Church Street, Parramatta from 2pm onwards.

We're going for Sundays this year to ensure that anyone who drives can park for free; wherever possible I have also tried not to clash with local conventions or events. See you on the 9th of March!
Gozarutchi!

SMASH!

SMASH!

SMASH!, the Sydney Manga and Anime Show, will be held at the UNSW Roundhouse on 18 August 2007. A group of Hayase! regulars will have tables in the Artist Circle, so if you're attending the event please drop by and say hi!

A number of art competitions will also be held on the day, the majority of which are sponsored by Wacom. Check out the SMASH! website for more details.
Slurp!

Meetups for 2007

Here are the meetup dates for this year:

Saturday 24 February
Saturday 24 March
Sunday 29 April
Sunday 27 May
Sunday 24 June
Saturday 28 July
Saturday 25 August
Saturday 22 September
Sunday 28 October
Sunday 25 November

I'm still waiting for confirmation from the cafe, but if anything changes I'll post here again.

These dates are also stored in our web calendar, if that's your kind of thing! I'll add conventions and other events of interest to the calendar and wiki during the year as well.