Trombone

Request for new posts... granted.

All of the following are taking place at the Chance Theater, Poughkeepsie, NY. http://thechancecomplex.com

Nov. 18th - Reel Big Fish w/ Pietasters- The Tossers - Next to Nothing
Sponsored by The Pulse
- just because it's RBF, man. The Pietasters aren't that bad, either.

Nov. 20th - "Mamapalooza Rocks For New Orleans"
Section 18 w/ Skamikazy - Metadox - DownFire - Judy Norman Project - Kristen Capolino Group - Eradicate
Doors open 6pm
- my band's the underlined one. We're the only ska band, but it's for a good cause, neh?

Dec. 2nd - Punk/Ska/Hardcore Rhythmden Fest Part Deux All Three Rooms of The Chance Entertainment Complex will be open:
Streetlight Manifesto - Murphys Law - Big D and The Kids Table - The Casualties - The Tossers - Ninety 9 Cents - Billy Club Sandwich - Palehorse - Troublebound - makeoutmusic - The Buddha Heroes - Soul 4 Sale - No Name Charlies - Skamakazy - Insult to Tradition - Severed Ties
doors open 6:00pm
- again, we're playing. But a lot of the bands here are ska, so this a good show to go to.

x-posted like a kid with ADHD on speed.
Bruce fucking Campbell.

Rude.

Listen up.
Get your acts together and start posting here, busters.

All I have to say since last is I saw the Slackers and Westbound Train.
Both were beautiful as anticipated.
They were both insanely wonderful


So where are the rest of ya, open your mouths and give me something here.
  • Current Music
    Talk is Cheap
Ska

What the fuck!

Where the hell is everyone!?!

I know I am not the only one
Who went to Ska Is Dead 3.
Which was awesome.
The Toasters, The Planet Smashers, Mustard Plug.

The Toasters, awesome as usual.
The Smashers, also awesome as usual, but they didn't play fuckin Manta Ray.

Mustard Plug was disappointing!
But the show was great.
And locals GNAR DOGS REVENGE!...and Rex Banner...Well Gnar was good.

Speak up you buttheads.
  • Current Music
    It's Spanish.

Updates on the english beat

The English Beat

Fri 08/26/05 Chicago, IL Lincoln Park Zoo

Wed 08/31/05 Phoenix, AZ Celebrity Theatre

Thu 09/01/05 Flagstaff, AZ Orpheum Theatre

Sat 09/03/05 Solana Beach, CA Belly Up Tavern

Wed 09/07/05 Royal Oak, MI Royal Oak Music Theatre

Thu 09/08/05 Washington, DC 9:30 Club

Fri 09/09/05 West Hollywood, CA Key Club

Sat 09/10/05 San Juan Capistrano, CA Coach House


appearing with Dramarama


Fri 09/16/05 Hemet, CA The Wheelhouse

Sat 09/17/05 Agoura Hills, CA Canyon Club


The English Beat


Sun 09/18/05 San Pedro, CA International Lobster Fest

Sat 10/01/05 Chula Vista, CA Championship Off Road Racing

Sun 10/02/05 Chula Vista, CA Championship Off Road Racing

Sat 10/08/05 San Francisco, CA Red Devil Lounge

Sat 10/15/05 Rochester, NY Water Street Music Hall

Tue 10/18/05 Pittsburgh, PA Club Cafe

Wed 10/19/05 Cleveland, OH The Winchester

Thu 10/20/05 Toronto, ON Horseshoe Tavern

Fri 10/21/05 Toronto, ON Horseshoe Tavern

Sat 10/22/05 Rochester, NY Water Street Music Hall

Sun 10/23/05 Ottawa, ON Babylon

Mon 10/24/05 Montreal, QC Cafe Campus

Wed 10/26/05 Philadelphia, PA 5 Spot

Fri 10/28/05 New York, NY The Canal Room

Sat 10/29/05 Towson, MD Recher Theatre

Sat 11/05/05 Costa Mesa, CA Private Function

Fri 11/11/05 Fairfax, CA 19 Broadway

Sat 11/12/05 Fairfax, CA 19 Broadway

Thu 01/26/06 San Diego, CA House Of Blues

Fri 01/27/06 West Hollywood, CA House Of Blues

Sat 01/28/06 Anaheim, CA House Of Blues
  • Current Music
    Nunna business

rude? you bet'cha!

my name is matt. ska kicks ass. i listen to lots of midwest ska like the p laguers, los culleros, the straw cats, fred savage and the unbeatables, and the glybots. catch 22, reel big fish, less than jake, mighty mighty bosstones, the specials, i voted for kodos, the flamingos, and the aquabats kick ass too. if it's ska i probably like it. i like monkeys cause you could probably teach one to skank.
damn pissed i missed reel big fish and catch 22....

oi. mnska.com
rocka

Entry here already? You fuckin know it.

Suicide Machines just released a new cd...

Anything you wanna say about that??
I think it's pretty damn good.

...And I just took The Aquabats:Myths and Legends and The Slackers:Wasted Days off my friend's hands for a bit...
And by a bit I mean forever:)

Have a field day.
  • Current Music
    MSI is in my head...
rocka

Real ska for real rude boys

AY:
Alright! I found a skammunity, my name's Carolyn.
SKA?:
Fuck yes.
BANDS?:
THE AQUABATS,BIG D AND THE KIDS TABLE, Some Catch 22,Chris Murray, Dance Hall Crashers Fishbone,Hepcat,Judge Dread, Madness, The Mighty Mighty Bosstones,MUSTARD PLUG, NEW BLOOD REVIVAL, OPERATION IVY,THE PIETASTERS,PLANET SMASHERS, The Porkers, River City Rebels, The Scofflaws, Skankin' Pickle, THE SLACKERS,The SPECIALS, SQUIRREL NUT ZIPPERS, Streetlight Manifesto, Suicide Machines,THE TOASTERS,VOODOO GLOW SKULLS!
ANIMALS?:
"You eat cow and I eat dog
One moos one barks but both are animals
What can I say I have a rat for a pet
Can I help it if I like the taste of man's best friend?"
-Skankin Pickle

There's my intro, no doubt I'll be updating soon again...

Now have an awesome day.
  • Current Music
    None.