Ivy (ivy_ink) wrote in _belong,
Ivy
ivy_ink
_belong

BtVS, Rent, CSI

1. Name: Amy

2. Age: 21

3. Gender: Female

4. What are your hobbies/interests outside of HP? How do you feel these hobbies/interests contribute to your personality?
Biggest hobbies would have to be reading and writing. I'm an avid reader, both of regular bound books and fanfiction alike. I love to write, and have been writing in fandom for over 9 years now. These interests tend to consume a lot of time, but when I'm not reading or writing, I'm probably crafting. I taught myself to crochet last year and I'm always working on a new trick.

Outside of that, I really like watching TV, which is probably not the best hobby, but contributes to another big interest, fandom. I love fandom and all its quirks. I love the good, the bad and watching it evolve. I'm a bit of an amateur fandom anthropologist, I love keep tracking of big fights and rifts and events, just for my own personal knowledge. Sociology in general is an interest of mine (also my minor) and I love watching people to see what they do and try to figure out why they do it. Music is another big interest/obsession of mine. I don't play anything, and I don't know any musical theory, but I absolutely love music. The right melody or bridge or rift can completely turn my day around. I just absolutely love and adore music.

These all contribute to my personality in different ways. I think they tell a lot about me - I have a variety of interests, most of which are pretty solitary activities as for the most part I tend to stick to myself (but I am involved in several large organizations at school) and I like my alone time. I especially need a lot of time to just relax and think about everything. I really value my time alone, and I need to recharge.

5. Which Harry Potter character do you feel you can relate to the most? Explain. Which character is your favorite? Again, explain.