J
dejaxentendu
_ask_us_

• Mood:
  • Music:

yep...

General

Name:James
Your areas of interest:I'm studying to become a funeral director, thanatology, Photography(both and 35mm), Psychology, Chemistry,guitar, bass, piano, saxophone, writting cliche' poetry,

Film

Favorite movies (3+): The Royal Tennenbaums, Requiem For A Dream, Coffee And Cigarettes, Fight Club, Forrest Gump
Best directed movie: Requiem....this movie broke new ground visually
Best acting performance:Tom Hanks in Forrest Gump was pretty rad....Johnny Depp in fear & loathing was fucking fantab
Favorite actor/actress (3+):Edward Norton(he can play any role), Johnny Depp, Gwyneth Paltrow
Best soundtrack: The Royal Tennenbaums,The Crow, Forrest Gump
Best movie based on a book:This is a three way tie between fight club, requiem, and forrest
Little known fact pertaining to film: In Star Wars Luke Skywalker was supposed to be a girl at first

Music

Favorite bands (3+): Nirvana, Radiohead, Modest Mouse, Coheed & Cambria, The Pixies, The Afghan Whigs. The Smashing Pumpkins
Best pop band/album: Saves The Day "Stay What You Are".....an 11 track gem of pop music(remember pop is not just justin timberlake and usher and jessica simpson), The Beatles "The White Album" & "Let It Be"
Best rap group/album: Wu Tang Clan "Enter The 36 Chambders", The Notorious BIG "Ready To Die", Eminem "The Marshall Mathers LP", Outkast- "Speaker Boxxx/The Love Below"
Best metal band/album: Slayer or Iron Maiden....I think metals pretty lame...
Best hard/grind/noise/mathcore band/album: Glassjaw "Everything You Wanted To Know About Silence", Poison The Well "Tear From The Red", Thursday "Full Collapse"
Best indie band/album: The Pixies "Surfer Rosa", Modest Mouse "This Is A Long Drive For Someone With Nothing To Talk About...", Coheed & Cambria "The Second Stage Turbine Blade"
Best classic rock band/album: Bob Dylan "Blood On The Tracks", anything by Buddy Holly,