?

No account? Create an account

15 June 2005 @ 02:28 pm
Greetings...  
Hi every one I'm new to LJ and your group (which caught my eyes so I joined). I'm in the search for peace and God. For the mean time does anyone know any good chants that I can use when ever I'm feeling down.

Bless you all...

it's ok to be::: curiouscurious
filling my head::: Jamiroquai- Spend a Lifetime

future Mrs. Tnewspapr_taxi on June 15th, 2005 06:24 pm (UTC)
hari bol is just an ancient greeting that hindus use with each other.

i use it because we say it in my hare krishna temple.

there are many chants one can do for peace and tranquility and liberation...but may i suggest the mahamantra??

hare krishna hare krishna
krishna krishna hare hare
hare rama hare rama
rama rama hare hare

i will answer any question you might have...or you can go here ISKCON.com

welcome and i hope you find what you're looking for.
svggrdnbeauty on June 16th, 2005 01:14 am (UTC)
That's the one that I was thinking of too...there are power in them there words...they do the most amazing things ;) :)
when_it_hurtswhenithurts on June 15th, 2005 06:33 pm (UTC)
Re:
Thank you very, very much.
future Mrs. Tnewspapr_taxi on June 15th, 2005 07:39 pm (UTC)
Re:
you're very welcome.

the search for god is awesome...some people never find it. some do and are let down. others find their niche right away and are happy forever.

i hope you are the later.

where are you living now? perhaps there is a temple, church, etc that you can attend.
8_daze_a_week on June 15th, 2005 07:01 pm (UTC)
Welcome to the community!

Someone already suggested the hare krishna chant, so I will give you another.