May 15th, 2006

die fetten jaren sind vorbei

some news!

I'm surprised people haven't known about this...

Taken from a translation done on the Femme Metal Board.

"After Forever celebrated its 10th birthday in 2006, a period during which the gothicband produced/wrote 4 albums + 8 cd-singles for Transmission Records. In March, the band left the label after 6 years. Transmission is now planning on releasing a compilation album Mea Culpa, a double-cd with the best tracks by AF, completed with new tracks, non-album tracks, alternative tracks, rarities and new remixes. Sharon Den Adel, Arjen Lucassen & Damian Wilson and Marca Hietala will also be featured on this album."

Apparently there's four new songs too and it's out soon!