Lisa-~<_>~My Eyes R My Camera... (mysticchyna) wrote in _addmeicomment,
Lisa-~<_>~My Eyes R My Camera...
mysticchyna
_addmeicomment

Let's Give This A Go, Eh?

Hello. My name is Lisa. I'm older than dirt, (soon to be the big 4 OH), and live in a basement apartment in an old run down Sears Roebuck house with my husband and two dogs. I have a Pug/Pekingese mix and a Pekingese. They are my world.

I am an amature photographer and my journal is VERY image heavy...I mean I post a photo about twice a week...but if you don't have a huge F/L then that shouldn't be an issue.

I am a contradiction of sorts, seeing as I have many Conservative views, yet also many (lets call it Open Minded) views, (I hate the term "liberal"). I'm neither a hardcore Republican nor am I a hardcore Democrat...I think both sides have good/bad points.

I have a huge variety of people on my friends list, artists, photographers, parents, students, freaks, goths, conservatives, feminists....so don't let the information I give on my User Information page fool you, I'm actually quite tolerant. I also am a community whore...so check out the over 400 communties I'm in (but rarely post in for some odd reason), you may find something of interest to you. I also have MANY really nice, cool people on my F/L.

I'm often asked how I can keep up with my list. Well, I don't, really, like I said, I get behind often, but do catch up. I don't work, I'm a stay at home doggie mom, on SSDI. So I have the time I suppose, that, and I have severe, chronic insomnia. I read all journals/comment about once every 9 days or so. Sometime more often, but I always get caught up.

I really like cooking and eating, so a lot of my posts are of food photos, and recipes, etc. I post about a variety of things really...I rant and complain often...but also have a humorous and lighter side. I like to "mix it up a bit"...but I may be delusional and might in fact be a real snore...who knows...that's for you to see. *grins*