(no subject)

Hellooo :)

I'm Janet, 18 soon to be 19

I just started a new journal because I needed a fresh start.

Plain and simple, I'm looking for new friends who will update/comment frequently. 

:) Add me!

<3
  • Current Mood
    happy happy
drink smoke fuck

Friends? (xposted)

My journal contains ponderings on the life of a 26 year old female as I cultivate a better understanding of what it means to be me. Which so far includes: medical professional, student, pseudo-intellectual, sister, daughter, friend, book lover, liberal, atheist?, black, poly, kinky, bisexual, submissive, stoner girl- just to name a few.

I've started a new career in the medical field and plan on continuing my education to become a Nurse Practitioner. I don't have any children and am not sure that I ever want any (but that doesn't stop my mother from pressuring me to produce a grandbaby). However, I've always loved children... I just love returning them to their parents even more lol. I have recently entered into a relationship with a man and a woman (a first attempt at poly/open relationships for all of us) and it's going very well.

The people on my f-list are more than just a number. I like to get to know the people that I read and I comment when I feel so inclined. I enjoy seeing the world through another person's eyes- especially if their point of view is different than my own. It adds perspective and that is invaluable when it comes to considering advice (which I tend to look for more often than not from my readers).

I'm very open minded and accepting (how can I not be? Did you see the words I listed to describe myself? lol) and interested in the ideas and choices of others.

If I haven't weirded you out yet, read my profile, take a peek at my journal and feel free to add me. If later either of us feels incompatible with the other, we can part ways with no hard feelings.

Comment here or on my LJ to be added back.

PicsCollapse )
  • Current Music
    Once In A Lifetime by Beyonce
gertie

Friends?

Name: Jess
Age: 21
Location: South Wales, UK (termtime: Cambridge, UK)
Main Fandoms: (at the moment!) Half Moon Investigations, Jeeves and Wooster, Life on Mars (UK), Sherlock Holmes, The Sarah Jane Adventures, Young Dracula.
Fannish Interests: I mostly read / write slash fic, although I do get inspired to draw / vid from time to time. I love picking apart the canon with other fans and general squeeing. =D

Favourite Movies: Dirty Dancing, Grease, Mermaids, Priest, Pretty in Pink, The Orphanage, Ring, etc.
TV Shows: Ashes to Ashes, Dr. Quinn: Medicine Woman, Father Ted, Gavin and Stacey, Life on Mars, Midsomer Murders, On The Buses, Pobol y Cwm, Professionals, Quincey, Rownd a Rownd, Star Trek, Taggart, The Bill, The Mighty Boosh, Young Dracula, etc.
Books: Adrian Mole, Clan of the Cavebear, Harry Potter, etc.
Music: I listen to pretty much everything but I have a total soft spot for ska and 80s electro-pop. (1981 is my musical year of choice!) Lately I've been branching out and getting into donk, jumpstyle and cheesy German hip-hop like Eko Fresh.

Other Info: I'm in my last year of a history undergrad degree; this year I'm specialising in Viking Europe, Indian nationalism and Death in the Middle Ages. My passions in life include retro fashion, collecting old teen mags / annuals, horror films, and procrastinating. =]
  • Current Music
    Hand of Blood - BFMV
miki-miki ♥

My attempt at an introduction.

Hello there! My name is Debbie, and I live in Canada. I've been a longtime LJ lurker, but I only joined a while ago. Here's a few facts about me:
•I'm 15 years of age (oddly, I feel incredibly old for some reason...).
•Currently in 11th grade.
•I'm an aspiring writer.
•I am a mix of Pakistani-Chinese.
•I will ALWAYS love anime/manga/manwha with a burning passion, ESPECIALLY yaoi & yuri. My fave anime is Haruhi Suzumiya and my fave manga is Godchild, but I have many other favourites. :)
•I would not be able to live without music. I enjoy a wide variety--I'll listen to almost any genre and any language. I'm fond of visual kei, synthpop, and symphonic metal.
•I tend to rant, ramble, and bitch quite frequently. Seriously, if you want a ranting/rambling/bitching buddy, look no further.
•I'm bisexual, and LGBT rights are extremely important to me.

※TV shows: Hardcore Dexter fan and forever a Gleek. Also loves Supernatural, Pushing Daisies, The Boondocks, and Asian dramas.
※Movies: Let the Right One In, J-horror, Bollywood movies and foreign cinema in general.
※Music: Gackt, Versailles, Nana Kitade, Aerosmith, Sex Pistols, The Specials, Owl City, Lady Gaga and much more.
※Other interests: Reading, comics, cosplay, crossplay, androgyny, cross-dressing, occult, slash, femmeslash, gothic fiction, multiculturalism, psychology, YouTube, TV Tropes, Yahoo! Answers, Asian ball-jointed dolls, drama CDs/audio dramas, gothic lolita fashion, interesting/unique things, being weird.

I absolutely love making friends, so don't hesitate to add me. Comments are much loved. <3

BTW, my journal is full of random rambling and does not have much depth, just so you know. ^^;;
  • Current Music
    Heavy Metal Christmas - Twisted Sister
Horror Appeal

☣Infected☣


☣ I'm a 23 year old erotosophic American who's self-published himself twice. I'm in to all kinds of music, I listen to about 400 artists. I was in the United States Navy, but was medically discharged.

I really don't know a lot to say. I post every day or few days apart and recently posted my 666th post on Halloween. I have picture posts sometimes, and my posts are always about my life, my fiance, my hobbies, and intrests. Mainly they're about 1,000 words or so per post - sometimes less, and sometimes more.

If you want to know more about me, then you can visit my Profile. If you like what you see, you can comment here or on either my Friends' Only Post or Mutural Friends Only Post.

I'm looking to make some new friends and hopefully I can breathe activity into my friends page. ^^ ☣
  • Current Music
    My Apocalypse by Metallica

(no subject)

Would anyone like to sign up for SwagBucks? It's like Lockerz. You get points by searching for things on their website, then you redeem the points for stuff like dvds, ipods, gift cards, etc.

I started just over three weeks ago and I have $30 in amazon.com gift cards

Click here to sign up
(You get extra points if you use that link)

Cheers :)
stock: bow

(no subject)

Camille. 22. Torontonian.
→ just privatized my whole journey and starting fresh (:
→ looking for new friends (who read, comment, and post)
→ job hunting, with little luck
→ sometimes plays on photoshop
→ doing a 100photo challenge
→ nerd & fangirl-ish-esque (no fanfics)
→ spiritual but not religious
→ don't stick your opinions and beliefs down my throat

I'd like to have things in common. I'd like to friend people who are into journaling. I'd like to friend people older than 18. I'd like to friend people who will introduce me to new things. I am open-minded and I'd like friends who are too.

read: profile & friend's only for a better bio of sorts.

(no subject)

hello I'm alexis and ive been using livejournal for 6 years now. i havent used it in a year and so i decided to come back to it. new journal and everything. im 21 and im from california. I'm a senior in college and I'm majoring in broadcast journalism. I love meeting new people and would love new friends to read my entries and vice versa.