December 1st, 2003

(no subject)

Hi everyone! *takes a bow*

I'm a new member, freshly joined and especially looking forward to sharing thoughts/feelings/opinions on the wonderfully exceptional person we all know as Michael Jackson.

Anyway, my name is Danielle and I feel that Michael has contributed more to this world than most people these days give him credit for. We're just the lucky ones who have happened to gain such insight. ;) He's accomplished an amazing sense of creativity and expression during his life so far, and has my unconditional admiration and support.

This is really all I have to say for now, I hope to get to know (and interact) with you all eventually.

<3 you, Michael.
  • Current Mood
    restless restless
owl

Hi. new here.

I'm a newbie. My name is Cass, 15, Philadelphia. I've always listened to Michael, but it never really hit me until the past week how much I liked him.

Well, I already liked him before I saw it, but I saw the Behind the Music of his about a week ago. And it really gave me more of a perspective (sp?) of his hectic life. I can see people's points to that he is crazy or something. But, as most people know- I like weird things and people. Also, I see things and people differently than other people do. Very differently.

His life was in itself very crazy. He was a shy kid, and never really came out of his shell until he was in his mid 20's. (TY VH1 for the info.) And he did never really have any time to mature or grow as a person. This explains his love of childhood.

And, I think that your childhood is the best time of your life. You're sheltered from the evil in the world. Like, I grew up in the early 90's. I never knew it was about grunge music, rap battles and really bad fashions. I mean, I did get a pair or two of jellies, but still.

So, I think he is a genius and a hero for people. For him to hold the innocence of childhood, is inspiring.\