Hipster

Join the pity party today!

I've been blogging since forever. I've had several LiveJournals, back when LiveJournal was "in." I prefer Dreamwidth, because it's lightweight and pink.

I boast a Tumblr with thousands of followers, but none of them talk to me, so I decided to return here for the few that will.

You can find my interests in my profile. I am a super artsy intellectual--a true Brooklyn hipster. Oh, and I'm a 28 year old male who's never been kissed. I stay in my room, avoiding sunlight to prevent aging so I can make up for lost time. One day.
Summer

Rush Job

Been meaning to post this a few weeks but keep not, which fits my LJ habits in general the last few years.

I've been on LJ close to a couple decades, on some account or other, and while I used to post to communities and my journal an insane amount of the time daily... nowadays it generally more like monthy, and even then mostly to my own stuff.

Said stuff being my communities, I used to maintain about 100 of them and while they're not at all active anymore... they're still there.

Got a Twitter. I'm a twit. What I post to my journal doesn't goto it, because what gets tweeted goes to my journal. Handy way for others to see what I'm doing in my communities that friended me but haven't joined them.

Anybody welcome to friend me. I'll probably friend you back at some point... gives me some more people to reply to.

Oh, I'm a huge goofball and a bit of a slut. Don't take that last bit wrong, I'm a guy. Read the forward to The Ethical Slut sometime, it'll all make sense.
  • Current Mood
    amused amused

(no subject)

well hello there.

my name is Sadie, i am 26, and i live in ohio. i have been on livejournal for almost thirteen years. same journal, same girl.

i am a nurse currently working in labor & delivery/postpartum/high risk OB and have been for two years. i live with my boyfriend of four years, i have a dog named lollypop, and a large family (6 brothers and sisters and 8 nieces and nephews) that i am so very close to.

i enjoy painting pictures, reading books, being outside, summertime, taking pictures, visiting the ocean, music (classic rock, indie, metal, but i despise country), going to concerts, themed parties, Halloween, drinking beer, and dancing (although i have no rhythm).

this journal is filled with pictures, my thoughts that maybe don't make sense, my highs and my lows. i don't update on a daily basis, but i do try to get a post in every week. i read my friends entries often, and i comment when i have something to say.

if you're interested in adding me, comment here or my friends only entry so i know to add you back.

this is me:


  • Current Music
    the decemberists-carolina low
Meee

(no subject)

Hey there! The name is Marlana. A lot of my friends seem to have disappeared so I'm looking to make new ones. I was born 30 years ago in the Great Lakes state (Michigan, if you're terrible with nicknames). I'm a retail slave (for now), and part time college student (Marketing is my major). I'm in a long-term relationship, and expecting my first child in August.

My interests are varied, but here are a few; Music (most any genre you can think of - but fave artists/bands are All Time Low, The Script, Taylor Swift, Blake Shelton, Miranda Lambert, Kelly Clarkson, yada yada etc..). Baseball (Detroit Tigers occupy my spring/summers when I'm not at work, also like to catch an occasional Chicago Cubs game on tv), Reading, Daydreaming, Shopping, getting absorbed with an episode of Grey's Anatomy or Blue Bloods (I'm currently mourning the cancellation of Red Band Society), I like travelling as well, though I don't get to do it very often.

My Dad died back in October of early onset Alzheimer's Disease, and his death is still something I'm dealing with. And this pregnancy, was pretty unexpected. So, two big things I'm working with in life.

Basically I'm looking to get to know some new people. I don't expect you to comment on every entry, but it would be nice to hear from you every few entries or so. I'll do the same for you. I couldn't care less about your gender, sexual orientation, religion, or anything like that. I just ask that you be somewhere around 25-35. I want to relate to you, and too much of an age gap might get in the way of that.

Anyway, I'd love to get to know you. Let me know you're adding me either on here, or on my "friends only" entry. :-)

For those of you who like to put a face to a name...
Untitled

Yeah...I look like I'm 15. Hah
Snow

Bridget. 25. Add me?

Hi! I'm Bridget, I'm 25 and about to graduate and become an eye doctor after (too) many years of school.

I have been on LJ on and off since high school and am looking to add some new friends.

I live in the Boston area and all this snow means more time to write :D

I am also newly engaged so be prepared for wedding talk :x

Please comment below or on my "friends only" post.

Thanks :)

Add me?

-31 years old and female
-live in St. Louis, MO
-live with my boyfriend
-have my degree in Psychology
-diagnosed bipolar type 1 when I was 18
-diagnosed with panic disorder when I was 28

My journal will talk about a variety of things. Living with bipolar and panic disorder will be a part of it because it is a part of my life. I also like to just write about my day and what's going on in my life.
Loki ♡

[I live in London & I love to travel the world.]

Hey!
I've just recently returned to LJ [as in very recently] after a long hiatus & am hoping to make some new friends on here.

A little bit about me:

♥ I'm Loki. This isn't my real name, but it's what I go by.

♥ I'm 23 years young. An Aries. I live in England.

♥ I've travelled all around the world, and grew up in 4 different countries. Travel is one of my biggest passions, and I hope to do a lifetime of it! I enjoy learning languages, too.

♥ Life is boring without music and film. I love symphonic metal. I love documentaries. I'm addicted to Starbucks. I smoke cigarettes. I enjoy a good pint of Guinness. I love socializing, but have discovered that having some "me" time is good, too. I love going to musicals. I'm interested in Norse Mythology & Egyptology. I fangirl over Loki & Tom Hiddleston. I'm a cat person. There's a huge list of 'interests' on my profile, if you'd like to check that out!

I'd like to think that my life has some interesting moments & I love making new friends, so if you'd like to be friends, add me? Hope to hear back from someone =^u^= Cheers!

Add me?

WARNING: This journal will include explicit language
Hi! I'm new to lj and looking for some new friends. Here is a little about me.
-31 years old and female
-live in St. Louis, MO
-live with my boyfriend
-have my degree in Psychology
-diagnosed bipolar type 1 when I was 18
-diagnosed with panic disorder when I was 28

My journal will talk about a variety of things. Living with bipolar and panic disorder will be a part of it because it is a part of my life. I also like to just write about my day and what's going on in my life.