| Hi-chan (火ちゃん) ( @ 2007-08-10 23:51:00 |
New related website... possibly??
I haven't seen any mention of this on here. My friend and I were researching tonight, and she came up with this:
If you input the url:
http://youcantdrinkjustsix.com
into your browser, it forwards you automatically to:
http://www.pmel.noaa.gov/vents/acoustic s/sounds/bloop.html
According to whois, youcantdrinkjustsix.com was registered on 2007-07-10, to an address in Scottsdale, Arizona, through godaddy.com.
According to whois, slusho.jp was registered on 2007-06-27 also to Scottsdale, Arizona, through godaddy.com.
Do you think that it is truly related? If you whois query the pmel.noaa.gov site itself, it's very old, but we're thinking that perhaps the movie is using a preestablished site to "prove" the existence of the monster in the movie. There is a sound clip on the site, that may possibly be the monster itself, or so they want us to believe. Following links on the site, it seems to be a real clip of a real happening, and they're possibly using it for their own benefit.
Going on, if you click on the link on the page for the 'wiki article' on youcantdrinkjustsix.com, which is not an actual wiki article, you find a myspace link to a character involved. There are also photos in his gallery that I haven't seen anywhere else, that include people from the movie's trailer. There seems to be a very old entry on this page, so do you think that it's possible to backdate entries (to throw people off) on myspace, or do you think that they possibly took an already existant account and used it to promote the movie? Or something else?
I'm sure we're not the only people to find this, but I haven't seen it mentioned here before. What do you guys think? Really involved? Fake? The fact that it was registered in the same city as slusho.jp leads me to hope. But is it real, or is it something that was just created by a hardcore fan in Scottsdale (who happened to have some cool pictures?).
Edit: It's fake. That's too bad... but more to look forward to! Does anyone have a link to the second trailer online yet? It sucks living away from America, I tell you!! I tried to get a slusho t-shirt shipped to Japan (where I live), but it wasn't possible. Too bad, really. Funny how they only 'export' them..
Has anyone been to the address for the official Slusho office in Japan, the one listed on the website? I can go if it hasn't been done yet..
I haven't seen any mention of this on here. My friend and I were researching tonight, and she came up with this:
If you input the url:
http://youcantdrinkjustsix.com
into your browser, it forwards you automatically to:
http://www.pmel.noaa.gov/vents/acoustic
According to whois, youcantdrinkjustsix.com was registered on 2007-07-10, to an address in Scottsdale, Arizona, through godaddy.com.
According to whois, slusho.jp was registered on 2007-06-27 also to Scottsdale, Arizona, through godaddy.com.
Do you think that it is truly related? If you whois query the pmel.noaa.gov site itself, it's very old, but we're thinking that perhaps the movie is using a preestablished site to "prove" the existence of the monster in the movie. There is a sound clip on the site, that may possibly be the monster itself, or so they want us to believe. Following links on the site, it seems to be a real clip of a real happening, and they're possibly using it for their own benefit.
Going on, if you click on the link on the page for the 'wiki article' on youcantdrinkjustsix.com, which is not an actual wiki article, you find a myspace link to a character involved. There are also photos in his gallery that I haven't seen anywhere else, that include people from the movie's trailer. There seems to be a very old entry on this page, so do you think that it's possible to backdate entries (to throw people off) on myspace, or do you think that they possibly took an already existant account and used it to promote the movie? Or something else?
I'm sure we're not the only people to find this, but I haven't seen it mentioned here before. What do you guys think? Really involved? Fake? The fact that it was registered in the same city as slusho.jp leads me to hope. But is it real, or is it something that was just created by a hardcore fan in Scottsdale (who happened to have some cool pictures?).
Edit: It's fake. That's too bad... but more to look forward to! Does anyone have a link to the second trailer online yet? It sucks living away from America, I tell you!! I tried to get a slusho t-shirt shipped to Japan (where I live), but it wasn't possible. Too bad, really. Funny how they only 'export' them..
Has anyone been to the address for the official Slusho office in Japan, the one listed on the website? I can go if it hasn't been done yet..